Um, yeah…that.

During two years of primarily useless marriage counseling I gained one bit of insight about myself: when the going gets tough, I add more stuff. I keep busy so I don’t have to think about….whatever. I take on stuff I shouldn’t, I say yes when I should say no, I’m terrible at accepting help, and I don’t know how to stop. Chaos is my drug of choice. Can I please go to rehab? That’s the place where people cook and clean for you while you journal, meditate and get your head shrunk all day, right? Yes, I’ll take 28 days of that.

This is my long winded way of saying, I’m slowing way down for a short while on this here blog. Divorce mediation is in the final stretch and it feels like a full-time job. A really crappy full-time job. It takes away time and brain power I would otherwise put here. I’m still writing, but it isn’t very bloggy. Maybe someday the insanity, ugliness and absurdity of this time will make a great book. Or just a book. Or not. I have no idea and I’m too tired to care.

I have some cute pics and stories of my boys and their shenanigans (wait until you see their Jewish lemonade stand…); which I’ll post at some point. Until then…

Jennifer

Leave a comment

Filed under Entries

Leave a Reply

